Body changes – new bra size

One of the recommendations in my Beautiful You: A Daily Guide to Radical Self-Acceptance book by Rosie Molinary is to get your bra size measured (obviously tailored to women). Because I usually work on the book in my car right before I go in for work, it took me some time to finally get around to having my bra measured. I went to Victoria’s Secret with my youngest sister, Ilka, and my bra size changed significantly since I was in treatment. I went from a 34B to a 32D, and the sales person who helped size me was unsure whether I had lost weight or gained weight recently. I definitely gained weight since I was last measured, which was over a year ago. When I was in treatment, I thought I had gone up a cup size, but I was not prepared for having gone up two cup sizes. While I was in the throes of my eating disorder, I was happy when my boobs shrank because it meant that I was successfully getting rid of fat. Now, of all the body changes I have had since I entered treatment, this change in my bra size is my favorite.

This entry was posted in Weight Gain/Maintenance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

